Sending System Output Sounds to TAAE

Please forgive me but i am extremely new to Obj c , I did get TAAE and AudioBus to Work sending Audio Out using my test wav file below. However, how do i send all system audio sounds(main OutPut coming from the App) and add them to _audioController :(

NSString *filePath = [[NSBundle mainBundle] pathForResource:@"HotSound1" ofType:@"wav"];

NSURL *fileURL = [[NSURL alloc] initFileURLWithPath:filePath];

self.senderfile = [AEAudioFilePlayer audioFilePlayerWithURL:fileURL error:NULL];

_senderfile.volume = 1.0;
_senderfile.channelIsMuted = NO;
_senderfile.loop = YES;

// Create the combined system output group.

_sendersOutputGroup = [_audioController createChannelGroup];

// Combined system output, containing the kick, snare, and hi-hat loops.
[_audioController addChannels:@[_senderfile] toChannelGroup:_sendersOutputGroup];

[_audioController setAudiobusSenderPort:_sender forChannelGroup:_sendersOutputGroup];

Comments

• Quick Update i am using OpenAL and was really trying to figure out anyway of tapping the sounds out

• (Posting here too just to save people trouble: this is what TAAE itself does, no need to reinvent the wheel =))

• @CreateLex, My original app started with OpenAL, too. It was a long and arduous process to migrate its engine to TAAE, because I couldn't find any code examples that showed how to properly implement AUSamplers. Luckily, I discovered the following GitHub project whichhelped immensely:

https://github.com/rzil/TAAETest

This example demonstrates how to implement a AUSampler component that references .caf, .wav, or .aif files from your Sounds directory, without relying on AULab software to create presets for you:

https://github.com/rzil/TAAETest/blob/master/TAAETest/TAAETViewController.m